welcome

Hi, my name is Franzi :-)

I have started "einfach Sein: mindful in nature" to guide you to simple mindfulness in nature.

On my mindful nature walks in the natural park Costa Vicentina (area Vila do Bispo/Sagres, western Algarve, Portugal) you consciously reconnect with nature - and, thus, yourself -through guided mindful practices and meditation.

You can find me and my mindful nature projects also on facebook and instagram.

If you are interested in the topic of mindfulness in nature (and German-speaking), feel free to subscribe to my (German) newsletter below:

mindful nature walks

For my mindful nature walks I chose a few paths ‘in front of my doorstep’ in the beautiful Costa Vicentina natural park in Western Algarve in the area of Vila do Bispo/ Sagres. Of course, as a ‘local’ I have a vast knowledge of the flora, fauna and the life in the Algarve.

But with my mindful walks I want to share a completely new experience of walking and nature with you. We will do some mindful practices together along our way so that we get in close contact with the nature surrounding us. In addition, I will guide you on a mindful meditation , which grounds you in this special moment in nature and, thus, gets us to our silent space inside.

By coming back to yourself and nature during my mindful walks you can leave your stressful everyday routine and heavy thoughts behind.

The walks are kind of like a refreshing breath you are doing consciously after you have been drowning in a sea of stress for a while.

Impressions of my mindful nature walks you can find on facebook and instagram.

The Trails

For your booking you can choose between three options for the trails:

  1. westcoast
  2. southcoast
  3. inland

All trails are between 5-6km in length, a mindful nature walk takes about 2,5 hours and usually takes place in the morning.

Prices depend on the trail and are from 25 € per person.

The trails are all located in the area of Sagres/ Vila do Bispo, which is my home.

Private groups:

  • pay for a minimum of 4 people (independent of actual group size)
  • can send me a request to do the mindful nature walk at sunset .

For your booking please contact me here .

about me

My name is Franzi and I love being outside in nature.That’s why in 2017 after my studies at universities in Germany I decided that my place of work – so the place I am going to spend most of my lifetime – is not going to be inside a dark little office. Instead I started working as an outdoor hiking guide for various German tour agencies guiding groups in different countries all over the world.

These more than two years of experiences as a hiking guide inspired me to start my own mindful nature walks in the beautiful natural park Costa Vicentina in the area of Vila do Bispo/Sagres, which I am calling my home for more than a year now.

My walks combine my fascination for everyday mindfulness, for conscious being in nature, and for meditation..

why mindful in nature?

On my mindful nature walks I am guiding you in mindful practices and meditation.

But what does it mean to be mindful in nature? And what benefits does it have?

Mindfulness means simply being in the Now. That’s why I chose the name “einfach Sein” for my mindful nature projects, which is German for “simply being”. When you are mindful, you direct your focus consciously on what is at this moment.

Thus, practicing mindfulness means to learn and train to direct your focus consciously on inner and outer aspects of this moment. When we are mindful, we are able to choose, which parts of the Now we give our attention to, and which ones we let simply pass by – like clouds in the sky.

In this way, being mindful enables us to become a neutral observer of the Now – no matter in what form it presents itself to us.

Nowadays most people notice that they are almost constantly exhausted, haunted by anxieties and worries, or constantly searching for something new. What exactly they are looking for, they cannot really explain, or it changes again and again. It seems like a kind of senseless restlessness or a restless senselessness has become a normal state in our modern society.

Mindfulness in nature grounds us – in nature, in this moment, and last but not least in ourselves. Its ‚side effects‘ are, therefore, relaxation, recovery, personal development, contentment, clarity, calmness, patience, spiritual experiences and realisations, joy of living, and inner peace..

But these effects are by no means our declared goal when we are mindful in nature. Rather, it is about simply being in nature and observing what is happening around us und within ourselves. The focus is on the conscious awareness of the present moment – and for this purpose I guide you in practices and meditations during my walks.

Mindfulness in nature is, therefore, unintentional, present as well as completely open and accepting, that is, allowing whatever is Now.

In this way, we can give things, people, and ourselves the time we need. Nature has its own rhythms, processes, breaks, and general ways of showing itself and developing. And we are there as mindful observers..

contact & bookings

Would you like to accompany me on one of my guided mindful nature walks?

Do you have any questions?

Just fill out the form below and I will respond to you as soon as possible :-)

Write here your questions to me or the date and trail you would like to book to join one of my mindful nature walks.

Willkommen

Hi, ich bin Franzi 🙂

Ich habe einfach Sein. mindful in nature ins Leben gerufen, um Dich zu mehr einfacher Achtsamkeit in der Natur zu begleiten.

Bei meinen Naturspaziergängen im Costa Vicentina Nationalpark (Raum Vila do Bispo, Westalgarve, Portugal) kommst Du durch Achtsamkeitsübungen und Meditation in bewussteren Kontakt mit der Natur und Dir selbst.

Du findest mich und meine naturnahen Projekte übrigens auch auf Facebook und Instagram.

Wenn Du Dich für das Thema Achtsamkeit in der Natur interessierst, trage Dich auch gerne hier für meinen monatlichen Newsletter ein:

Die Naturspaziergänge

Für meine achtsamen Naturspaziergänge habe ich bei mir ‚vor der Haustür‘ einzelne Wege im Costa Vicentina Naturpark im Raum Vila do Bispo/ Sagres herausgesucht, die die natürliche Schönheit unserer Gegend wundervoll vor Augen führen. Als ‚lokal Ansässige‘ bringe ich selbstverständlich viele Einblicke zu Flora, Fauna und dem Leben an der Algarve mit.

Mit meinen achtsamen Naturspaziergängen vermittle ich aber ein ganz besonderes Natur- und Wandererlebnis. Auf unserem Weg legen wir kleine Achtsamkeitsübungen ein und gehen so ganz bewusst in Kontakt mit der uns umgebenden Natur des Costa Vicentina Naturparks. Zudem leite ich eine achtsame Meditation an, die uns im jetzigen Moment in der Natur erdet und uns so in unsere innere Stille bringt.

So kommen wir zu uns und unserer inneren Ruhe zurück – und können so manche Schwere des Alltags einen Moment hinter uns lassen.

Meine Naturspaziergänge wirken wie ein befreiender frischer Atemzug, der bewusst getan wird, nachdem man eine Weile im Meer aus Hektik und Stress untergetaucht ist.

Einblicke in meine achtsamen Naturspaziergänge findest Du hier auf Facebook und Instagram.

Die Routen

Bei Deiner Buchung kannst Du zwischen drei Optionen wählen:

  1. Westküste
  2. Südküste
  3. Innenland

Alle Routen sind zwischen 5-6km lang, die Naturspaziergänge dauern ca. 2,5 Stunden und finden üblicherweise vormittags statt.

Preis je nach Route ab 25 € pro Person.

Die Routen befinden sich im Raum Sagres/Vila do Bispo, wo ich Zuhause bin.

Privatgruppen:

  • zahlen für mindestens 4 Personen (unabhängig Gruppengröße)
  • können die Naturspaziergänge auch zum Sonnenuntergang anfragen

Für Deine Buchungsanfrage kannst Du mich ganz einfach hier kontaktieren.

Über Mich

Mein Name ist Franzi und ich liebe es, einfach nur draußen in der Natur zu sein. Daher habe ich mich nach Ende meines Studiums 2017 dazu entschieden, dass ich nicht die meiste Zeit meines Lebens in einem kleinen dunklen Büro verbringen möchte. Stattdessen begann ich, als Gruppen-Wanderführung in verschiedenen Ländern für deutschsprachige Reiseveranstalter zu arbeiten.

Meine Erfahrungen aus über zwei Jahren haben mich dazu inspiriert, meine eigenen achtsamen Naturspaziergänge im Costa Vicentina Naturpark zu entwickeln, wo ich seit über 1,5 Jahren im Raum Vila do Bispo Zuhause bin.

In meinen achtsamen Naturprojekten verwirkliche ich meine Faszination für alltägliche Achtsamkeit, für das bewusste Sein in der Natur sowie für achtsame Meditation.

Warum achtsam in der Natur sein?

Bei meinen achtsamen Naturspaziergängen leite ich Achtsamkeitsübungen und Meditationen an.

Doch was bedeutet es überhaupt, achtsam in der Natur zu sein? Und wofür ist es gut?

Achtsamkeit bedeutet, einfach im Jetzt zu sein. Daher habe ich auch den Namen für meine achtsamen Naturprojekte gewählt: einfach Sein. Wenn Du achtsam bist, richtest Du Deine Aufmerksamkeit bewusst auf das, was Jetzt ist.

Die Achtsamkeitspraxis besteht folglich darin, dass Du es lernst und trainierst, Deine Aufmerksamkeit bewusst zu lenken und zwar auf innere sowie äußere Gegebenheiten dieses Moments. In der Haltung der Achtsamkeit wählen wir, welchen Aspekten des Jetzt wir unsere Aufmerksamkeit schenken und was wir einfach ziehen lassen wollen, wie die Wolken am Himmel.

Wir werden damit möglichst wertfreier Beobachter des jetzigen Moments – wie auch immer er sich für uns offenbart.

Heutzutage spüren viele Menschen, dass sie ständig erschöpft sind, unter Ängsten und Sorgen leiden, immer auf der Suche sind nach etwas Neuem. Wonach genau sie suchen, können sie manchmal selbst nicht klar definieren, oder aber es verändert sich ständig. Eine Art sinnlose Rastlosigkeit oder auch eine rastlose Sinnlosigkeit ist in unserer modernen Gesellschaft beinahe zum Normalzustand geworden.

Achtsamkeit in der Natur erdet uns – in der Natur, in diesem Moment und nicht zuletzt in uns selbst. Ihre ‚Nebenwirkungen‘ sind daher nicht selten Entspannung, Erholung, Weiterentwicklung, Zufriedenheit, Klarheit, Gelassenheit, Geduld, spirituelle Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse, Lebensfreude und innere Ruhe.

Doch diese Wirkungen sind keineswegs unser ‚Ziel‘, wenn wir achtsam in der Natur sind. Vielmehr geht es ums einfache in der Natur sein und darum zu schauen, was um uns herum und in uns selbst geschieht. Das bewusste Wahrnehmen des gegenwärtigen Geschehens steht im Mittelpunkt – und dazu leite ich Übungen und Meditationen bei meinen Naturspaziergängen an.

Achtsamkeit in der Natur ist folglich absichtslos, gegenwärtig sowie vollkommen offen und akzeptierend, das heißt geschehen lassend, was Jetzt ist.

So können wir den Dingen, Menschen und auch uns selbst die Zeit lassen, die wir brauchen. Die Natur hat ihre eigenen Rhythmen, Abläufe, Brüche und generell Arten, sich zu zeigen und zu entwickeln. Und wir sind dort als achtsame Beobachter.

Kontakt & Buchungen

Würdest Du gerne bei einem meiner achtsamen Naturspaziergänge dabei sein?

Du hast sonstige Fragen an mich?

Füll einfach das folgende Formular aus und ich melde mich bei Dir 🙂

Schreibe hier Deine Frage an mich, ggf. mit dem gewünschten Datum und Route für einen achtsamen Naturspaziergang.